Wednesday Mini Link Drop

I have a bunch of odds and ends so I thought I’d just put together this mini link drop.

Before we get to the music, please check out Rabbi Horowitz’s latest, “More then the Four Questions.”

Yosef Dov of OlamRadio.com is looking for new On-Air talent. Ever wanted to be a Jewish Radio DJ? Come on, what are you waiting for!?

Chaptzem is selling T-Shirts that say “I had my picture taken at the Shwekey concert”, very funny. But is that even legal? Can Shwekey sue them for using his image without permission?

A.K.A. Pella 3 is in stores, go check it out. You can hear the sampler here.

Dovid Stein released a clip, the CD should be out in the next 4-6 years. (aprox.)

Speaking of which ….

BloginDm has an email dump, and one email caught my attention.

“Itzi writes: Just curious. Whats up with all of the hype that ‘surrounds’ a Jewish album before it’s released? By hype I mean the utter lies that are promised i.e. Album X is coming out next week. When next week arrives: oh, its coming out in two weeks, next month etc.I don’t get it. Is endless procrastination supposed to be intended to ‘excite’ a listener? Cause it does just the opposite.Is it just me?P.S. Where’s Yeedle’s long promised album? Wasn’t it supposed to be released Tu B’shvaat? Lest one forget the other numerous promised-yet-never-came-to-fruition release dates.”


Which is what I was saying about Dovid Stein, and I repeat it here.

Stay tuned in the next day or so I hope to have a very cool interview with one of the hottest new composers in Jewish music.

About lifeofrubinarchives

You enjoyed this blog for 5 years, but sadly now the ride is over. We decided to move the archives here for people who want to go back and revisit old posts and for new people to discover the blog for the first time!
This entry was posted in Jewish Music, Link Drops. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

