Big Brother Amber Apoligizes, Says She Didn't Mean It. Has Jewish Friends

You remember that anti semitic reality show contestant from CBS’s BIG BROTHER? Well the show is over, she lost (shocker) and now she has had a chance to set the record straight.

I made a comment when I was upset with Eric – I made it about Jewish people and people from New York. I just want to tell the people I offended that I am very sorry. I did not mean to offend anybody and I was upset with Eric at the time. Being upset, people tend to say things they don’t mean. That came from a really bad place, and from the bottom of my heart, I am truly sorry – I send my apologies to anyone I offended. I don’t like to hurt people’s feelings. The words just came out and I was upset with Eric. I have friends that are Jewish and friends from New York. I am not prejudiced and I am truly truly truly sorry. (source)

What a load of bs. What would she say anyway, she can’t wash away what she said just like that. It wasn’t a one sentence comment uttered in frustration. She was relaxed, and it went on forever, using past examples of anti semitism. At least she apologized, but really, did she have an other choice? Although the use of the word truly 3 times must mean she is REALLY serious.

The lesson we learn from this is that sadly there is more anti semitism alive today then we realize. The only way to combat it is to stand up for ourselves.

About lifeofrubinarchives

You enjoyed this blog for 5 years, but sadly now the ride is over. We decided to move the archives here for people who want to go back and revisit old posts and for new people to discover the blog for the first time!
This entry was posted in Big Brother, Jewish News, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

