The Deal With My YouTube Videos

Arghh. Just this morning I received like ten emails about my YouTube account. Apparently they deleted my account. I got an email a couple weeks ago about one of the Mr. Mitzvah Sci-Fi clip, violation of NBC Universal, so they took it down.

Then over Yom Tov they sent me another email about one of my shtus clips, I can’t recall, something Jewish on some TV show I uploaded a while ago. So I resolved to take down all the NBC/FOX/ etc, etc clips … but I procrastinated too long and last night they sent me an email about the Family Guy Mel Gibson clip – and I guess 3 times the charm. They deleted my account.

It’s really a shame because good clips like this one got deleted for a couple of quick kosher laughs.
What’s even worse is that all those excellent Chabad Telethon videos got deleted with everything else. I will re-upload many of them later tonight and repost the links. This time I’ll just be careful not to upload any tv/movie clips. But I wonder, if they REALLY took EVERY SINGLE tv or movie clip off of YouTube there would barely be anything left on that site.

For now, this is my new account page.

Update: Here is the Borei Olam sample from MoChassid’s new CD.

About lifeofrubinarchives

You enjoyed this blog for 5 years, but sadly now the ride is over. We decided to move the archives here for people who want to go back and revisit old posts and for new people to discover the blog for the first time!
This entry was posted in PSA's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

