Click Me! Help Support Life-Of-Rubin!

I have signed up with WebAds for my blog and I would really appreciate it if people clicked on the ads and took a moment to look at what is being offered to you. I work in advertising, so I know more then anyone that for the most part, people find ads annoying. People fast forward through them when they watch TV. They kvetch about them when they go to the movies. They throw out whatever free offer the car wash or laundry mat down the block has dumped in your mailbox.

I would just ask that you take 2 seconds and see if the ads appeal to you. Advertisements make the world go round and help make many free things available to you. I’ve never asked for donations or other forms of payments to keep this blog going, and I never will. It’s free and as every blog should be, it always will be free. But advertisements are a great way to support your favorite bloggers. It takes a lot of time to keep a blog going and as the old adage goes, time equals money.

I don’t expect to ever quit my job and live off money I’ll make from blogging. Honestly, I don’t even think that’s possible. I do plan one day or finishing some of the several books I started writing, and I hope the experience I’m getting from blogging will help me reach that goal. Whatever money I receive from these ads will help greatly in making up for the large amounts of time I spend working on this blog. It will also make my wife very happy, because she still can’t believe how much time I spend on this blog (and my other blogs.)

So in short, help a brother out. If you enjoy my blog and want to lend a hand, take a gander at the ads that pop up on the side bar on the right, see if something peeks your interest and maybe even buy something.

About lifeofrubinarchives

You enjoyed this blog for 5 years, but sadly now the ride is over. We decided to move the archives here for people who want to go back and revisit old posts and for new people to discover the blog for the first time!
This entry was posted in PSA's, Ramblings, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

