Propbloganda

I invented a new word. At least I think I did. It seems so obvious that someone else must have already used it. There isn’t an entry for it at Wikipedia so I will lay claim to it.

Propbloganda (TM) is my definition of a blog that is created for the sole purpose of spreading political talking points. There is no actual personal commentary or individualized opinion. It’s the act of copying and posting links from other political websites. It’s just a repetition of left wing talking points, conspiracy theories and nasty political attacks under the guise of superiority. It just adds to the proliferation of anti bi-partisanship or political civility in the blogosphere. I won’t name names, but from a mass e-mail many of us got today and the reply I sent back (oops, I hit reply to all) many readers will easily figure out which blog I am referring to.

Whats truly sad is that this blog really could have served a better purpose and it really should set a better example. Instead all it does is preach screech to the choir. In the beginning I was happy to take part and read the posts, after a while I quickly realized that it’s nothing more then just Propbloganda.

Oh and one more thing, when you send out mass e-mails if you send it as a B.C.C. then people can’t reply to all and it’s also more mentschlish and looks more professional, and looks less like a chain letter that I have to forward to ten of my friends within 36 hours or bad luck will befall me.

About lifeofrubinarchives

You enjoyed this blog for 5 years, but sadly now the ride is over. We decided to move the archives here for people who want to go back and revisit old posts and for new people to discover the blog for the first time!
This entry was posted in Jewish Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

